Han ONE-derlust (see what I did there?!)

My blog, my lovely little travel blog turned one yesterday, what a year it’s been.

This past year has been absolutely amazing, bragging? Yes. But why not? I decided to make a life full of travel, fun and adventure so I set out to do just that and document my travels along the way; it’s been the most fun so far and the best part is that we’ve still got such a long way to go…

Untitled Infographic

We started with tales of my trip to Central America where I spoke of climbing volcanoes, kayaking shark infested lakes and partying from San Juan Del Sur all the way down to Bocas Del Toro; I had the best time and best of all you guys seemed to enjoy hearing it.

I then explored Amsterdam, The Alps, my lovely London and back to Amsterdam where I went to a sex show for my birthday, I then told you all about the greatest travel plans of all, the one where I decided to leave England to Thailand and then to start my Working Holiday Visa over in Australia; and here we are, in Melbourne two months into my Working Holiday Visa, finding out exactly how cold Australia can get, hint: it gets freezing, pack a coat.


Top 5 Posts:

How exploring changed my life: Travelling with Anxiety

My 28th Birthday | The sex show

Partying and Playing in San Juan Del Sur

Amy Hubbard turns 90 

Where to stay on Koh Tao


Favourite Post hardly anyone read:

Chasing Glaciers

The People you meet | Kunchin and the Monk

The People you meet | The Guru, White Dove


Favourite four photos:

Aside from writing, photography has got to be my favourite way to document my travels, I adore capturing what I see through my camera so I can remember that moment for the rest of my life. Anyways, here are four of my favourites from last year.


Personal Win for the year:

My personal win for the year had to be the day I decided to quit my job in London so I could have a life of unending travel concentrating on Travel Writing and Photography.

Also meeting my personal hero and favourite travel presenter and writer, Simon Reeve. Hearing him talk about his travels was inspiring and motivating to get off of the beaten track and explore the real world around us.


The next year of travel and writing will see this blog become more professional and less of a hobby, I will be sharing an in depth as it happens guide to moving and living in Australia on a Working Holiday Visa as well as sharing photos and personal stories about my travels, however embarrassing they are. I’m sure this isn’t something that you’re supposed to say out loud but I want to turn this blog into a source of information that people would like to bookmark and return to, I would like to start working with Australian brands and hostels to offer you the best possible start to your Working Holiday and I would most of all like to continue writing something that you enjoy reading. Thank you so much for hanging around this past year, it’s been one of the most exciting of my life and this next year of travel is only going to get better.


My up and coming plans see me moving from Melbourne in about six weeks (I know, I’m devastated about leaving this city, but travel and change calls), I’m heading to Adelaide for the tiniest spell so I can board The Ghan railway and travel North to Alice Springs to work and play for a while, for how long? No-one knows, I do know that Australia is amazing and I can’t wait to explore further.


Comment, Share, Love

Thank you so much for reading this blog, it’s not a big, brash blog, but it’s mine and I love it, if you’re a returning reader or if you’re new here then thank you, thank you. I love writing over here, I would love to read more travel blogs (note my infographic I said I wanted to engage more on social media) well let me know your blogs, your twitters and your instagrams, I want to see what’s going on with you. Drop me a comment and you know, as always, you can find me over on Twitter and Instagram.

One thought on “Han ONE-derlust (see what I did there?!)

  1. Justine of The Travel Lush says:

    Congrats on your first blogiversary! As you know, I just celebrated mine too so I can totally relate this post. Ha, I really love how you included your favorite posts that hardly anyone read. I have quite a few of those 🙂 Well, I’m really excited to see where your blog goes in the next year. I’m in the beginning stages of taking my blog from hobby to (semi) profession too, so I’ll be following along closely during the next year. I think it’s great that you’ll be writing more about living and working in Australia. I constantly use blogs as a resource for traveling and living abroad, so it sounds like a good plan to me! Keep up the good work Hannah! And happy travels 🙂

Leave a Reply

