Hello!

“To move, to breathe, to fly, to float,
To gain all while you give,
To roam the roads of lands remote,
To travel is to live.”

Hans Christian Anderson

Hi, Hello, Bonjour, Hola, Sa-wat-dee Kah.

I’m Hannah and I’ve nestled myself into a little home in this corner of the internet; with the intention of talking about travelling. I’ll be writing about Where I’ve been, stories, photos, adventures, Where I’m going and Where I want to go. I am so incredibly passionate about travel and exploration, as I assume many of you are. I believe that there is no greater feeling in the world than being somewhere completely and utterly new, with a beautiful vista in front of you and the world at your feet.

I don’t get to travel as much as I’d like to, I have a fulltime job in Advertising and Print in London, England. But having a steady wage means that I can get out into the world andexplore as much as possible. I’ve just come back from backpacking through Central America (Nicaragua, Costa Rica and Panama) with a friend, so a lot of the blog posts will be about that trip; you’ll also find that I talk about Thailand a lot. I lived on Koh Tao for a while, I left my heart in that country. I am so full of love for the country, culture, people and food.

1958544_688417521217927_270063679_n

Other than that here’s a quick roundup of where I’ve been so far in my life:

England (obviously, but all over the UK inclusive of Scotland and Wales), Ireland, France, Spain, Germany, Switzerland, Sweden, Turkey, Greece, America, Belgium, Kuwait, Thailand (Backpacked through, then lived in Koh Tao), Costa Rica, Panama and Nicaragua. My future travel plans include: Amsterdam in May, French Alps in June followed by Thailand (again), Vietnam, Indonesia and finally Australia, down to Melbourne where I will lay my hat in 2015. However, I will be having microadventures and getting away when possible as 2014 rolls on. I can’t wait to get started on my next great adventure.

Han♥

3 thoughts on “Hello!

Leave a Reply

